There are two steps in registering with the Alumni Network. First, fill in the registration form and click on the button “Finish registration”. A message will now be sent to the e-mail address you gave, asking you to activate your account. Simply follow the link in this e-mail – this completes your registration. You will now be able to use all features of the Alumni Network community. Should you encounter problems with your registration, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
This error report appears when the registration form was not filled out completely or correctly. Please check any fields with a red margin and complete or correct your data.
We will be happy to send a new password to the e-mail address you gave in your registration. If you have forgotten both your password, please go to “home”, choose the option “log in” and then click on the button “forgot your password?” Right after that, a message with a link to reset your password will be sent to the e-mail address you registered under. For further issues regarding the reset of your password, please contact email@example.com.
You can change your password and/or e-mail address within your settings. To get there please login first on the Alumni Network and then go to “Members” on the upper tool bar, choose “My Profile” and click on “Edit your Profile”. There you can simply enter your new password or your new e-mail address by choosing the buttons “Change my password” or “Change my e-mail”.
Simply follow the same steps as with a forgotten password. Please read the information given under Question 3.
In general, it is not possible to change your personal username. If you feel that there is an urgent reason which makes a change absolutely necessary, you can delete your account and register with us under a new username and e-mail address. In this case, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
Go to “Members” in the Alumni Network, click on “Edit my profile” and then on “Settings”, found in the upper right-hand corner.
Only registered members can see your profile information. To know more about the handling of your information please check the data protection terms.
You are able to add three types of posts on your Wall: text posts, posts with photo and text, and posts with video and text. Given the size of video files, external sources can be used such as YouTube or Vimeo for posting video content.
You can respond to posts and comment them. The posts are sorted by the last comment added/changed. This means, that also an older post be recalled and be seen as the most recent, if someone posts a new comment on it. This ensures that users realize when issues are being discussed and not slip out because of this other new posts from the attention.
You can edit and delete your own posts. If they have been edited, the change is indicated and visible for all with the date of change. If there is no reply on a post or comment you want to delete, the post will be deleted. If there are comments on a post to be deleted, a message will be shown at the place where that post or comment has been deleted.
You are allowed to add any information, pictures and videos from your own project, company or NOU and further data relevant to the Train the Trainers Alumni Network. For further information please read the commitment explanation.