News De­tail

Todas las noticias

Re­gis­tra­ti­on open: OEW­G43 Si­de Events

23.06.2021 , Noticias :

Join our two virtual side-events at the 43rd Meeting of the Open-ended Working Group of the Parties to the Montreal Protocol (OEWG). Topics: Window Type ACs and Green Coo­ling pro­jects co-financed by the EU. 

(abre la imagen ampliada)

Side Event 1: Les­sons lear­ned and bright pro­spects: Green Coo­ling pro­jects in La­tin Ame­ri­ca, the Ca­rib­be­an and Af­ri­ca

14 July 2021, 5:00-6:00 pm UTC | 7:00-8:00 pm CEST/UTC+2 (German time) | 8:00-9:00 pm (Nairobi time) 

Ozone and climate protection is not just a European challenge but a global challenge. However, the European Union is considered a pioneer in F-gas regulation. In order to pass on this early experience, the EU, together with BMZ, supports countries in Latin America, the Caribbean and Africa in reaching their targets of ODS phase-out and early actions on HFCs.

Get insights in the ROCA project in Africa and the SPODS project in Latin America and the Caribbean and learn more about the European Green Cooling approach!